22 City of Moose Jaw Staff Complete Leadership Training

hhart-rushinko@moosejaw.ca All News, Home Page News, Press Releases

February 16th, 2023

MOOSE JAW, SK – The City of Moose Jaw is pleased to announce that 22 Leaders from the Staff of the City were awarded their Professional Leadership Certificate from the University of Regina Monday, February 13, during the regular meeting of Moose Jaw City Council.

“I want to congratulate all of our staff members who put the time and effort in to obtain this qualification,” said Jim Puffalt, City Manager. “When we completed our Strategic Planning in 2018, we wanted to create a shared sense of purpose that all employees could agree with the end goal of a higher level of customer service and provide a better and more enhanced Administration.”

This program was offered through the University of Regina’s Center of Continued Education. The City of Moose Jaw and U of R developed the program that was geared towards enhancing leadership, specifically in Moose Jaw.

The employees who completed the program:

Derek Blais             Sandy Campbell          Jason Casemore

Staci Dobrescu           Chelsey Domes          Craig Hemingway

Shelly Howe          Travis LeBlanc            Wade McKay

Stephanie Meyer             Rod Montgomery             Ryan Nelson

Mike Russell             Michelle Sanson              Heather St. Dennis

Cory Oakes            Scott Osmachenko            Sarah Regent

Darrin Stephanson         Jason Trzaskowski

Tracy Wittke           Mark Caringal

“I couldn’t be prouder of our leaders,” added Puffalt. “It was a large time commitment that they all gave, and they all passed with flying colours. As Council and as the City we should be very proud of these people that went above and beyond to become better managers, better supervisors and better leaders.”

Photo credit: Shawn Slaght/Discover Moose Jaw