City Government

Cultural Diversity Advisory Committee

Structure:           Comprised of the following members:

  • the Mayor (ex officio);
  • one member of City Council;
  • one person nominated by the Prairie South School Division No. 210;
  • one person nominated by the Holy Trinity Roman Catholic Separate School Division No. 22;
  • one person nominated by Saskatchewan Polytechnic Moose Jaw Campus;
  • one person nominated by the Wakamow Aboriginal Community Association;
  • one person nominated by Moose Jaw Pride;
  • one person nominated by the New Southern Plains Metis Local #160;
  • one person nominated by the Prairie Skies Integration Network;
  • one person nominated by the ACFMJ–Association Communautaire fransaskoise de Moose Jaw
  • one person nominated by the Moose Jaw Multicultural Council;
  • one person nominated by the International Women’s Society of Moose Jaw; and
  • four persons residing in Moose Jaw.


    Purpose:             To act in an advisory role for the City, the Committee:

    • promotes awareness, understanding and acceptance of cultural and ethnic differences between individuals and groups in cooperation with other cultural diversity related organizations;
    • makes suggestions or recommendations to other sectors concerning improving cultural diversity;
    • receives and refers complaints of racism within the City; and
    • provides policy advice and recommendations on:
    • practices, policies and City programs respecting cultural diversity; and
    • any other cultural diversity related matter that is referred to the Committee.


    Term of Office:                      Two years, commencing January 1

    Meeting Frequency:            Monthly, currently every fourth Wednesday at 4:00 p.m. (no meetings in July & August)

    Meeting Place:                     Council Chambers in City Hall or by Video Conference

    Cultural Diversity Advisory Committee Bylaw #5370

    © city of moose Jaw Saskatchewan. All Rights reserved. Site by AdSpark Communications

    Any email address or contact form contained within this site shall not be used to send unsolicited email.