City Government

Moose Jaw Board of Police Commissioners

The Board of Police Commissioners is independent except for budgetary requirements.

Structure:           Comprised of the following members:

-     the Mayor;

-     two members of City Council; and

-     two other persons, residents of Moose Jaw, other than members of Council, as members-at-large.

Purpose:             The function of the Moose Jaw Board of Police Commission is to provide policing service, to maintain a reasonable standard of law enforcement, and to provide adequate and reasonable facilities as requested.

Term of Office:  One Year, commencing January 1

More Information:

© city of moose Jaw Saskatchewan. All Rights reserved. Site by AdSpark Communications

Any email address or contact form contained within this site shall not be used to send unsolicited email.